Caffeine Cafe

A caffeine addict searches for the next fix…

Vanille

Situation directly at the Náměstí Míru tram stop, Vanille café is most notable, for me anyway, for its reliably long ice cream queue in the warmer months. ‘Warmer months’ means different things to different people, and as you can see on my March visit, the ice cream window was already open and serving happy customers.

Inside, the small café was also packed, a fact I noticed every time I was in the area. After visiting, feeling lucky to get a small table, I can see why – friendly people, good coffee, excellent cake selection – a winner all around.

While I didn’t have a cake the selection looked fresh and tempting and lots of people came in to get a slice to go. The cappuccino (39 CZK, double for 56 CZK) however was quite nice and brought to me by a friendly barista. The big windows in Vanille make it an excellent people-watching café however because it is so popular it’s not the most relaxing place to visit.

I can’t believe it took me so long to visit Vanille, and now I know I will be back soon. Kicks for coffee, cake and friendliness.

Vanille: Prague, Czech Republic: 3 Caffeine Kicks

 

About Caffeine Cafe

A caffeine addict searching for the next fix…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2017 by in Prague 2 and tagged , , .
